Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
My wonderful school trip in Australia
25 janvier 2015

Canberra

From the 24th to the 30th of november we were staying in Canberra the capital of Australia. Our teachers told us that the name of the city come from the Aboriginal word Kamberra which means "meeting place " . ( I hoped to meet new people but It never hapened ) .We learned also that Canberra was an ancient  Indigenous Ngunnawal people land . 

  • From the 25th to the 26th we went to the Australian War Memorial unfortunately we couldn't see everything because there were so much things to do there but what we saw on our tour was great! I particularly enjoyed to see warplanes which were just gigantic but our tour was quite moving too when we saw the wall where there was writing all the names of the fallen australian soldiers.
  • Then we spent 2 days  in the center of Camberra . We went shopping in order to buy souvenirs to our relatives. I bought a pretty little hand bag with "I love Canberra" writing on it to my sister (ok I know it's a crappy gift) , a Brumbies' rugby ball (Canberra's rugby team) to my father and a koala hat to my mother .  My friends and I pretended to be students from the french institute of research and development and we asked stupid questions to Australian people.(#bestmomentofthetrip).
  •  On the 29th we walked to the top of the Mount Ainslie to see a stunning view of Canberra wich impressed everyone.
  • On our last day in australia we visited the national gallery of australia where there are more than 100 000 pieces . We could see aboriginal artistic works  which were 
    interesting because I have never seen something similar so far .

    canberra warplanes

    canberra war

    koala hat

    canberra mont

    canberra art

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
My wonderful school trip in Australia
Publicité
Archives
Publicité